Delivery From Nock Co

We now interrupt the slowly unfolding story of my pen journey for a special delivery – from Nock Co. Having checked the tracking early this morning it looked like this would come on Tuesday, after the President’s Day holiday. Instead it showed up on Saturday – a Valentine’s present to myself.

I had been checking every now and then for the colors I like to come back into stock. I was writing a letter to Nock Co as part of the International Correspondence Writing Month (InCoWriMo). I had just written that I was wwatching the stock and decided I should stop writing and double check. Sure enough the Fodderstack and Brasstown were both now available in the colors I was waiting for. I finished the letter and made my order.

Now it was here and even though I had ordered it earlier in the week, I was anxious to see the what was inside this plain white envelope.

IMG_0012

This is what my order looked like Рthe Fodderstack in midnight with a bluejay interior, a set of 3 x 5 DotDash Note Cards and a Brasstown also in midnight but with a foliage interior.

IMG_0013

So it was time to load them up. Here is the Fodderstack with some 3×5 cards and my Sheaffer Legacy. I have been using that pen more and more. I will have to see how I end up using the cards. I may stash more of a backup pen in here than the Legacy.

IMG_0010

Here is the Brasstown loaded and all closed up.Figuring out just what to carry in this going to take more time.IMG_0009

Here are the pens I loaded for the minute. Front the left, a Lamy Safari fountain pen, Lamy Swift roller ball, Waterman Expert fountain pen, Edison Nouveau Premiere in Majestic Pine, Noodler’s Creaper Flex in Lapis Inferno and a Paola Tommasi roller ball. If the Legacy moves in here the Paola Tommasi will be out.

IMG_0007

Even harder to figure out is what else to add to the main section of the Brasstown. I pulled a few things together to try it.

IMG_0005

From the left, a Zebra Sarasa gel, retractable blue Sharpie Pen, Blackwing pencil, Pilot Hi-Tec-C gel pen, highlighter, Musemee Notier precision stylus, retractable X-Acto knife. I think some more pencils and a sharpener make a lot of sense. More colors of gel pens or even of the Sharpie Pen would also be nice. I am not sure how much is practical to fit. I can certainly hold more than this trial has in it.

IMG_0006

Now that I think about it, I guess this post is a part of my pen journey. Lots of pens are part of the journey and so is how to carry them.

Thanks for reading,

Caligraphy Jack

p.s. Send someone a card.

Leave a Reply

